Smith's Web Page

Husky (medium coat)  : :  Male  : :  Adult  : :  Medium


More Pics...

Interested in adopting?

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Print an adoption flyer for Smith!

About Smith

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Black with White
  • Eye Color: Blue
  • Current Size: 52 Pounds
  • Current Age: 4 Years 5 Months (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: Yes(6 foot)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Needs Training
  • Exercise Needs: High
  • Grooming Needs: Moderate
  • Shedding Amount: High
  • Owner Experience Needed: Species
  • Reaction to New People: Protective
Hi there, I am Smith, the Adventurer! I am a 4-year-old Husky who is looking for my new forever family.
 
I am a dog that likes to be with my people. If you work from home, that would be ideal! I’ll quietly lay down and sleep by your side. When I feel it’s time to go outside, I’ll just lay down by the door and patiently wait for you. If you like to hike, I am right there with you! Adventure? Let's go!
 
It’s a love story between me and my foster family, but they think I would be much happier if I had a backyard. I love to be outside and to sniff, sniff, sniff everything.
I love the outdoors and would love to go on adventures with you. I am very loyal and will follow you anywhere! I have even been on a rafting trip and was a proud captain of the boat, but I'm not so much a fan of the water. The wilderness is my happy place!
 
I am still learning to be on a leash and would love some more training. Treats really help me with that! I get anxious and frustrated when I see other dogs and I can't go meet them. My foster parents are working with me on that. With proper introductions, I am more on the calm side. I think I am more into people than dogs, so I would be pleased as punch to be your one and only. I do love to play with my human family! I am good with kids, as long as they do not try to steal my food. Older kids only for me, please. I don't know if I like cats yet, but probably not.
 
I am learning new things every day and would love if you would teach me more skills. I have so much potential! I am crate trained and use it as my safe space, but also when my people leave me home. I do sit in my crate and cry until they come back, but then I get so excited! After all, I am a rescue dog and I never want to be left to fend for myself again. I am not really into toys, but I do really love my durable chewy things.
 
Overall, I am a handsome guy with piercing blue eyes. I really want to be your hiking or running  partner. I want a backyard that I can run around in and I don't want to be left alone for long periods of time. Just love me. That's not too much to ask, right?
 
I am currently being fostered in Portland, OR
 
  •  
  •  

All our dogs require secure VISIBLE fencing. Height dependent upon the dog.

All current pets in adoptive home must be spayed/neutered and up to date on vaccinations. 

Adopter must be at least 21 years of age.

Adoption Fee: $400  Transport Fee: $200

In the event a dog has been transported from another state, a transport fee of $200 may be charged in addition to an adoption fee.  This will be disclosed prior to an adoption contract being signed.

All our dogs are spayed/neutered, microchipped and up to date on vaccinations.

Adoption applications can be found on our website: www.connectionspetrescue.org

 

More about Smith

Good with Dogs, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Requires a yard, Cratetrained, Playful, Independent, Intelligent

Other Pictures of Smith (click to see larger version):

Smith Smith Smith Smith
Smith Smith